John Crowe elected Chair of Clare Joint Policing Committee

Pictured at Áras Contae an Chláir left to right; Councillor PJ Ryan, Clare JPC member; Cllr Alan O’Callaghan, Deputy Chairperson; Clare JPC; Superintendent Brendan McDonagh, Clare Garda Division; Cllr John Crowe, Chairperson; Clare JPC; Superintendent John Galvin, Clare Garda Division; Cllr Mary Howard, Clare JPC member; Leonard Cleary, Director of Rural Development, Clare County Council; and Annette Donnellan, Administrator, Clare JPC.

Councillor John Crowe (FG) has been elected Chair of the Clare Joint Policing Committee (JPC).

The Sixmilebridge councillor succeeds Ennis-based elected member, Mary Howard (FG) in the role.

Councillor Alan O’Callaghan (FF) has been elected Deputy Chairperson replacing Councillor PJ Ryan (IND).

The purpose of Clare JPC is to provide a forum where a local authority and An Garda Síochána, with the participation of Oireachtas members, local elected members, and community interests, consult, discuss and make recommendations on matters affecting the policing of the local area in order to contribute to the improved safety and quality of life of the community.

Clare JPC has 30 members comprising of 14 Councillors, 5 Oireachtas members, and voluntary and community groups, An Garda Síochána and Clare County Council officials. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.