Harty the hero of General Election in Clare – 100 per cent tally

Michael Harty (IND) is set to be the story of the General Election in County Clare with the completed tally placing the No Doctor, No Village candidate in second place behind Timmy Dooley (FF). With 8,454 first preference votes according to the tally, the Kilmihil doctor looks set to claim a seat alongside Timmy Dooley and Pat Breen (FG) later today. The final seat looks  set to be a close affair with Joe Carey (FG), Michael McDonagh (FF), Michael McNamara (LAB) and Noeleen Moran (SF) all in contention.

Final Tally – 13:21pm

Timmy Dooley (Fianna Fail) – 10,059

Michael Harty (Ind) – 8,454

Pat Breen (Fine Gael) – 6,576

Joe Carey (Fine Gael) – 5,904

Michael McDonagh (Fianna Fail) –4,750

Michael McNamara (Labour) – 4,394

Noeleen Moran (Sinn Fein) – 4,095

Clare Colleran Molloy (Fianna Fail) – 2,729

Ann Norton  (Ind)   – 2,202

Mary Howard (Fine Gael) – 2,058

Fergal Smith (Green Party) – 1,666

Niamh O’Brien (Fis Nua) – 1,113

Ian Lynch (Ind) – 1,465

Richard Cahill (Ind) – 733

Andre Hakizimana (Ind) – 63

Dermot Mulqueen (IND) – 63


Ennis 36

Shannon 24

Killaloe 32

West 54


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.