Carey (FG) extends lead over McDonagh (FF) in battle for fourth seat

Joe Carey (FG) has pulled around 500 first preference vote ahead of Michael McDonagh (FF) with more than three quarters of the tally boxes open in Clare. The pair, who are in a shake up for the final seat, now have just over 500 votes between them a surge to Carey in recent boxes. The final seat will be decided by transfers which could see Michael McNamara (LAB) and Noeleen Moran (SF) coming into contention.


Tally After 112 of 153 boxes –

Timmy Dooley (Fianna Fail) – 6942

Michael Harty (Ind) – 5878

Pat Breen (Fine Gael) – 4846

Joe Carey (Fine Gael) – 4263

Michael McDonagh (Fianna Fail) – 3747

Michael McNamara (Labour) – 2992

Noeleen Moran (Sinn Fein) – 2870

Clare Colleran Molloy (Fianna Fail) – 1952

Ann Norton  (Ind)   – 1492

Mary Howard (Fine Gael) – 1432

Fergal Smith (Green Party) – 1260

Niamh O’Brien (Fis Nua) – 805

Ian Lynch (Ind) – 755

Richard Cahill (Ind) – 594

Andre Hakizimana (Ind) – 48

Dermot Mulqueen (IND) – 37



Ennis 26/36

Shannonn 18/24

Killaloe 23/32

West 44/54

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.