Big misson for minors in Munster Hurling Championship Semi-Final

Munster Minor Hurling Championship Semi-Final
Waterford v Clare
Fraher Field, Dungarvan
@ 7.30pm

THE Clare minor hurling side that will be bidding to bring the county into a fourth provincial final in five years shows one change from the one that scored a 14-point victory in the last round.
Ben O’Gorman has come back into the side at left-half-back after recuperating from illness. The Wolfe Tones man cried off the Clare team for the opening round against Waterford on April 10 because of appendicitis, but has now made a full recovery for the eagerly awaited re-match against the reigning All-Ireland champions.
Waterford won the first game by 1-13 to 0-11 thanks to a fast finish, but the Deise have been 11 weeks without a game while Clare have come in through the backdoor to the penultimate round.
They hammered Kerry by 6-25 to 0-11 before a convincing display against Tipperary when they won by 1-23 to 0-12, with Wolfe Tones forward Aaron Shanagher being the star of the show when hitting 1-13 over the course of the hour.
The game throws in at 7.30pm in Fraher Field, Dungarvan.

Jason Loughnane (Sixmilebridge), Ciaran Cooney (O’Callaghan’s Mills), Seamus Downey (Clonlara), Rory Hayes (Wolfe Tones), David McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona), Dara Walsh (Eire Óg) Capt, Ben O’Gorman (Wolfe Tones), David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona), Michael O’Malley (Kilmaley), Ian Galvin (Clonlara), Mikey O’Shea (Smith O’Briens), Colin Corbett (Tulla), Padraig McNamara (Kilmaley) Aaron Shanagher (Wofle Tones), Brian Guilfoyle (St Joseph’s Doora-Barefield).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.