Clare go with the same 15 for NFL tie with Louth

IT’S as you were for the Banner County as team that was selected to take on Wexford in Clare’s National Football League opener last Sunday has named for the second round clash against Louth in Drogheda.
It means that Kevin Harnett from Meelick, who cried off the team minutes before the start after injuring his ankle, has been named once more in the hope that he wins his race against time to be fit for Sunday’s game.
Clare opened their Division 1 campaign with a hugely impressive 1–16 to 0–5 win over Wexford, while Sunday’s opponents slumped to a 0-17 to 0-6 defeat to Fermanagh.
Victory for Clare will keep them riding high at the summit of affairs in Division 3 ahead of a three-week break before they resume their campaign with a home tie against Sligo on the first Sunday in March.
A big boost ahead of Sunday’s game is the return to fitness of Podge Collins, with the All-Ireland winning hurler and All Star named among the substitutes.

Joe Hayes (Lissycasey), Martin McMahon (Kilmurry Ibrickane), Kevin Harnett (Meelick), Dean Ryan (Éire Óg), Jamie Malone (Corofin), Gordon Kelly (St Joseph’s Miltown), Ciaran Russell (Éire Óg), Gary Brennan (Clondegad), Cathal O’Connor (Coolmeen), Sean Collins (Cratloe), Shane Hickey (Kilmurry Ibrickane), Shane McGrath (Thomas Davis), David Tubridy (Doonbeg) Shane Brennan (Clondegad), Pat Burke (Kilmurry Ibrickane). Subs Pierce De Loughrey (Cratloe), Martin O’Leary (Kilmihil), Stephen Collins (St Joseph’s Doora-Barefield), Darren Nagle (Liscannor), Keelan Sexton (Kilmurry Ibrickane), Sean Huagh (O’Curry’s), Dara McDonagh (St Joseph’s Miltown), Chris Dunning (Wolfe Tones), Podge Collins (Cratloe), Lorcan Lynch (Naomh Eoin), Jack O’Dea (Kilfenora), Cathal McInerney (Cratloe).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.