Kelly back in goal for Clare, McInerney in forward line

The Clare side selected for this Saturday’s All-Ireland Qualifier against Wexford in Cusack Park shows two changes from the side beaten by five points by Cork in the Munster semi-final.
Inagh-Kilnamona custodian Patrick Kelly, who manned the gap in goal when Clare won the 2013 All-Ireland, has come back in from the cold to regain the number one jersey, taking over from Donal Tuohy who played in the Cork game.
Kelly was used sparingly in the National League, only playing against Galway and Laois but has been called back in for this do-or-die clash, while up front Cratloe’s Cathal McInerney has also been given a start, coming in for Peter Duggan of Clooney-Quin.

Clare Team:
1. Patrick Kelly
2. Cian Dillon
3. David McInerney
4. Jack Browne
5. Brendan Bugler
6. Conor Ryan
7. Pat O’Connor
8. Colm Galvin
9. Pat Donnellan
10. John Conlon
11. Tony Kelly
12. Colin Ryan
13. Podge Collins
14. Conor McGrath
15. Cathal McInerney


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.